How to block someone on Facebook – Since its inception, Facebook has never failed to deliver its users with optimum satisfaction in social networking. As the number of Facebook users keep increasing all over the world today, this top-notch social media continually updates the app. And yes there is a feature in Facebook where you can block a friend you no longer want on your list. Moreover, for the benefit of those who are new to this, I will be teaching you here on how to block someone on Facebook.
There are many reasons why people seek to block someone on Facebook. Some might be due to the incessant disturbance of some Facebook friends. Others might be because you no longer want to have anything to do with that person on your list. You can also block some friends on your Facebook who will never stop posting nudes or indiscriminate photos or nudes. However, no matter what your reasons are, its personal to you. And nobody can judge you on that. Moreover, you can even block someone on Facebook without them knowing.
How to Block Someone On Facebook
Now to take out that name you no longer want from your Facebook friends list, I’ll be teaching you how to block someone on Facebook. Follow these simple steps to learn how to inform Facebook about who is bothering you:
- Go to Facebook help center, click on it and it will display a list of options. Select Privacy shortcuts
- You will be redirected to where you have an option marked, “How do I stop someone from bothering me?” Click on that link.
- Facebook will notify you to enter the name of the person you’d like to block from Facebook.
- Click on “Block” once you’ve input their name.
- You will receive a message from Facebook to confirm the name of the person you want to block. Since blocking someone is a big decision to take.
- Click on “Confirm” again after selecting the specific person on the list that you wish to block.
How To Block Someone On Facebook Without Them Knowing
Do you feel burdened that you might get noticed by that friend you blocked and then he/she might pick offence with you. Don’t worry about that because I have good news for you. People you’ve blocked will not get notification when you block them. I assure you most people will never even notice you’ve blocked them. So don’t worry about any kind of immediate or direct blowback.
To achieve this, you need to simple follow the steps I’ve listed above. Moreover, these friends you’ve blocked can never observe it because when they go check it out, it will appear like you’ve deleted your account. They can’t note that they’ve been evicted from your list of Facebook friends. You can also check out my previous articles to learn how to remove tag from photo or post.